Australian Hotels Association (NSW) Industry Partners

kenoBanktech LogoRohrig Master crest_CMYK_CBOTTLEMARTAinsworthExperienceCountsEncore Event TechnologiescokediageoFoxtel for Businessplus.5asahiNetwork-SteadfastlionMAX_Logo_CMYKhemhlaustraliaSuper Cellars & Bottler Joint LogoBritish American TobaccoRentokil Initial logoSG_Gamingwilliam.anglissAristocrat


In Sub-Branches:


The Australian Hotels Association NSW is a registered organisation of employers of labour operating licensed premises or unlicensed accommodation in NSW.

Each member is a member of their local Sub-Branch of the AHA NSW. There are 44 Sub-Branches covering the State, plus additional specialised Sub-Branches for Accommodation, Motels and Off-licence premises.

Each Sub-Branch elects its own committee or board which includes a President, Secretary and Treasurer. In addition to this, a Delegate is elected on a biennial basis to represent the Sub-Branch on the Council of the AHA NSW – the governing body of the AHA NSW. The Sub-Branch meets at regular intervals, which provides an opportunity for members to discuss issues of local, State or national importance and to be briefed on the issues discussed and decisions made by the Council. Sub-Branch meetings are also an excellent opportunity for members to network with industry peers and stakeholders, such as other members and suppliers.

Each Delegate, as a member of the AHA NSW Council, attends the AHA NSW Council meetings, which are held four times per year . There are 57 delegates that make up the Council.

From the elected Council Delegates an Executive Committee or Board is elected which meets regularly. The Executive Committee consists of the President, two Senior Vice-Presidents (one General Division, one Accommodation Division), Vice-President, Secretary/Treasurer, three Country Delegates, three  Metropolitan Delegates and an Accommodation Division representative.